discoverdanax.blogg.se

Sears ted williams outboard motor 7.5 hp fuel
Sears ted williams outboard motor 7.5 hp fuel






There is a breed of “engine repair shop” that will claim to work on “the outboards no one else wants to,” and although I am sure there are a few reputable individuals out there, most of the ones that I am personally familiar with I would not deal with. Most outboard dealerships will not repair outboards over 20 years old, because the repair bill will almost always exceed the value of the engine and the customer will phone in for the total, and never be seen again. And you will need to work on it yourself.

SEARS TED WILLIAMS OUTBOARD MOTOR 7.5 HP FUEL HOW TO

These engines are as easy to work on, and as easy to learn how to work on, as an outboard can be. I recommend that an individual looking for inexpensive outboard power, and who has no real interest in outboards other than in pushing his boat, should buy an OMC-built product made from 1955 to 1974. They assume that, because I collect old outboard motors and own over 150 of the things, dating back to 1918, I may have some knowledge of the subject. Still, the builders of home-made boats are infamously-cheap people, and they often ask me how they can obtain inexpensive outboard power. My father bought a brand-new 7.5 hp Mercury in 1975 for $420.00 A comparable outboard today would cost about 3 times that much, just as the brand-new 1978 Ford F150 4-wheel-drive pick-up that I almost bought for $5,900.00 would, today, cost at least three times as much. After you pick yourself up off the floor after hearing that revelation, I would like to point out that, relatively speaking, they are no more expensive than they ever were.






Sears ted williams outboard motor 7.5 hp fuel